I’ll be your friend, I’ll help you carry on

Image

 

We all need somebody to lean on right? That’s what the lyrics of the song, “Lean On Me” say, and I agree with this important principle, which we all need to understand if we want to change our culture. I decided to write on this particular principle because this week, I received a couple of compliments on my blog. The compliments really meant a lot to me because I knew that someone was taking their most precious resource, time, and actually dedicating it to read some of my written thoughts. Most importantly, however, I was really happy that I got another mind thinking. I believe that even if you change one mind, then you are a success. Not only did their words encouraged me to keep on writing this blog, but also they where a form of support. You see, sometimes what you just need in your life is that support; someone to lean on. Usually, you know exactly what you need to do, but sometimes you don’t have that support. You don’t have encouraging words, like, “Yes you can!” “You can do it!” or “I will be here for you.” As a culture, a lot of the time we tend to be not very supportive of one another. As I have expressed before, we always seem to be in a competition, it’s always about who makes the most money, who has the best car, who has the best kids, who has the most friends, or who has the better looks. Believe me, I have had these competitive thoughts before, I am not going to lie, but I’m trying each and every day to intentionally change that…and you know what? It is working! Not only am I having greater and more positive results in my life, but I’m also being a positive influence and a type of support to others. One important lesson to learn is that when you give support and help others achieve their goals, then through the principle of reciprocity, they in turn will help you achieve yours.

 

I HOPE THIS BLOG IS A TYPE OF SUPPORT IN YOUR LIFE. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR READING.

 

Together we are stronger.

 

If you enjoyed this blog please subscribe.

2 thoughts on “I’ll be your friend, I’ll help you carry on

  1. Proud of you, you’ve come a long way and you have more to go 🙂

  2. “sometimes you know what to do, but you just don’t have the support” this couldn’t have fit in any better than a discussion I recently had with a friend. 🙂 I appreciate that your blogs are applicable to various aspects of life and I agree, ‘quit your culture’!!! Also, the painting is a very nice touch to the ‘lean on me’ message. 😉

Leave a Reply

