START!

This will be a short blog entry, but hopefully very profound. As author and financial coach, Dave Ramsey always says, “inspiration without instruction is useless.” So I thought of a fun exercise we can all do. The exercise comes from a book I read by Jon Acuff titled, START- Punch Fear in the Face and Escape Average. In order to align your life and see what you really want to accomplish during your lifetime, Acuff says to ask yourself and write in a piece of paper, “If I died today, what would I regret not being able to do?” By answering this question, you will get your priorities straight and hopefully get your dreams into perspective. I will share what I wrote for my answer:

“If I died today, what would I regret not being able to do?”

1. Not growing my dad’s business

2. Not going on entrepreneurial ventures

3. Not influencing people through speaking

4. Not having kids

5. Not helping my community

Those are honestly the 5 things I wrote down, so I ask you to take a piece of paper, ask yourself the same question, and immediately write down what comes to your head.

If you died today what would you regret not being able to do??

Thanks for reading!

Recommended Reading: Start by Jon Acuff.

Leave a Reply

